Farm Update 2

I realized that I better start numbering my farm updates if I want to use that title more than once. OK, the latest is that we have all the figures for the cost of building a small house. It comes to about $3000, materials and labor. However, that doesn’t include the interior equipment like toilet, tiles, sink, finishing the walls, etc. I have no idea how much that will cost. Then comes the furniture. OMG, I hope we can do it all this time around. I don’t want to get ahead of myself though and start worrying.

Putting the weedwhacker (guaran~a) together

Roberto bought a weedwhacker the other day and we took it out to Sincerin on Saturday. I went with him and got worn out, of course, by the heat and the crappy buses back and forth. They provide the most uncomfortable seats and stop everywhere along the route where someone wants to get off or on. Bus stop? What’s that? 🙂 Roberto put the weedwhacker thing together and got it started after a hundred tries. The caretaker Juan is supposed to start trimming the grass and opening up the area where we want to build the first house.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

