Bruno Mars’ Mom

Bruno's mom, Bernadette Hernandez

Bruno Mars’ mom died this past Saturday of a brain aneurysm. She was only 55. My heart goes out to him as I know he was very close to his mom and bought her a house as soon as he got his first big check. I put myself in his place and thought how rough it must be for him and his siblings to not have been able to say goodbye. It was all so sudden.

An aneurysm is a weakened artery wall that can occur in your heart, brain, or I suppose anywhere. There are no symptoms beforehand and when it ruptures you’re most likely going to die, though a few have survived it.

It got me thinking about how we don’t know when our time to die is coming. It doesn’t matter how much money or fame you have or what you’ve contributed to the world. When your number is called, that’s it. So, please, everyone.

Live each day as though it were your last and tell the people you love how much you care about them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bruno Mars’ Mom

  1. mayadeb02 says:

    I never got to say goodbye to my dad b/c he died two days before I got back from Colombia. I would have liked to.

Leave a Reply

