A more than million-peso bathroom and a poor frog

I haven’t written in a while, mostly because I’m not sure what to write and the internet is so slow on the farm. Lousy excuses, really.

Our elegant bathroom is finished. I never would have thought I could get excited about a bathroom but this one is large and fully tiled with beautiful pink flowers on a green vine. We ran out of tiles at the bottom and the store couldn’t get us more so we had to fill in with plain white. Looks OK but if I ever had to do it again, which I won’t, I wouldn’t tile all the way to the ceiling. I must say, though, that I enjoy spending time in there. Rambo does, too (see photo). Next project is the kitchen counters and sink. I don’t think that will take as long as the bathroom.

011

003

Thought I would show you the rawness of life on the farm–part of the food chain. This drama was happening among the pineapple plants (snake vs. frog). Small snake, big frog. I don’t know if the snake managed to swallow all.

001

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A more than million-peso bathroom and a poor frog

  1. Diana A Yarzagaray says:

    Wow! That is a gorgeous bathroom!! Nice colors and design from the toilet and kitchen sink to the walls. Really stylish ) Rambo looks so cool and comfy on the bathroom floor, haha. Also, that photo of the snake and frog is impressive. The rawness of life indeed.

  2. Margarita Sorock says:

    I bet yours is the most sophisticated bathroom on any Colombian farm! It is beautiful!
    Congratulations!

  3. Beautiful bathroom and beautiful dog! I’m so glad he’s well now. Does mom like him?

Leave a comment